2015_CDF.jpg

6th Congress of the French Angiogenesis Society
Collège de France, Paris
24-25 September 2015

Dear Colleagues, Dear Friends,
 Research in angiogenesis has been a focus of intense and exciting research activity over the last several decades. As such, numerous clinical experiences show that anti-angiogenic agents can delay tumor progression or tackle the negative outcome of patients with different forms of retinopathies. However, novel mechanisms of disease progression as well as resistance have been highlighted and new challenges remain, in particular, the understanding of the intrinsic crosstalk between angiogenesis and the tumor microenvironment. Alternatively, various cell-based and cell-free therapeutic strategies for stimulating angiogenesis achieved encouraging results in animal experiments, often leading to their rapid promotion to clinical testing. However, the benefits of such treatments, if any, remain controversial and these therapies are still far from widespread clinical application.

 These unexpected challenges and controversies might be attributable, at least in part, to our incomplete understanding of how the vascular compartment develops and can regenerate, and of which intrinsic factors account for the ultimate differences in angiogenic capacities between physiological and pathological scenarios. The key to successful pro- or anti-angiogenic strategies in the near future lies in our continuing efforts to explore these core issues and to unravel the essential pathways and factors that govern the fate of vascular cells.

 In this 6th International Conference of the French Society of Angiogenesis we are gathering leading scientists working on these aspects of angiogenesis research to present and discuss recent advances and future avenues of investigation. The conference will take place from September 24 – 25, 2015, at the prestigious Collège de France in the centre of Paris (France).

 All participants are invited to present a poster. A number of short communications will be selected from the submitted abstracts.

 We look forward to an exciting meeting and welcoming you in Paris.

drapeau-F.jpg
vers la version française


Home
Scientific program
Abstract submission
Congress center
Going to Paris Paris in bref... Contact
Organizing committee
Registration
Accommodation
Social Program LogisticsSponsorisation


Main sponsor:
logo_ROCHE.jpg



Logo_Bayer.jpg Logo_NANOSTRING.jpg logo_SERVIER.jpg


Logo_ARC.jpg logo_LNCC.jpg logo_InCA.jpg


Logo_SBCF.jpg Logo_IdF.jpg Logo_U_Descartes.jpg












Logo_AIR_FRANCE.jpg

Attractive discounts on a wide range of fares on all Air France and KLM flights worldwide

Event ID Code to keep for the booking: 25278AF

More details here

2015_CDF.jpg

6ème congrès de la Société Française d'Angiogenèse
Collège de France, Paris
24-25 Septembre 2015

Chers amis et collègues,
 La recherche dans l'angiogenèse a été au centre d’une observation intense et passionnante au cours de la dernière décennie. Les résultats récents de la clinique ont montré que les agents anti-angiogéniques peuvent retarder la progression de la tumeur ou supprimer le résultat négatif des rétinopathies. Cependant, de nouveaux mécanismes responsables de la progression de la maladie et de sa résistance ont émergé et de nouveaux défis restent à relever, tels que la compréhension de la diaphonie entre l'angiogenèse et le micro-environnement tumoral. Néanmoins, diverses stratégies thérapeutiques et sans cellules, pour stimuler l'angiogenèse, ont montré des résultats encourageants, et passent souvent et rapidement aux essais cliniques à base de cellules. Toutefois, les avantages de ces traitements, le cas échéant, restent controversés et sont encore loin de l'application clinique généralisée.

Ces défis et controverses inattendues pourraient être attribuable, du moins en partie, à notre incompréhension totale de la manière dont le compartiment vasculaire se développe et se régénère et quels sont les facteurs intrinsèques responsables des différences de capacité angiogénique dans des circonstances physiologiques et pathologiques. La clé pour les futures stratégies à succès pro- ou anti-angiogéniques réside dans nos efforts continus visant à éclaircir et examiner le rôle joué par les forces hémodynamiques et le sort des cellules vasculaires.

La 6e Conférence internationale de la Société Française d'Angiogenèse rassemblera d'éminents scientifiques travaillant sur ces aspects de l'angiogenèse de présenter et de discuter des avancées récentes et futures possibilités de recherche. La conférence aura lieu les 24-25 Septembre 2015, dans le prestigieux Collège de France à Paris (France), où Claude Bernard effectue ses recherches pionnières qui a identifié i) des globules rouges transportant l'oxygène et ii) et des éléments constricteurs et dilatateurs du système vasomoteur qui déterminent le calibre des vaisseaux sanguins et la circulation sanguine.
Tous les participants sont invités à présenter une affiche. Un certain nombre de communications courtes sera choisi parmi les résumés soumis.
Nous attendons avec impatience une réunion passionnante et de vous accueillir à Paris.

drapeau-UK.jpg
to the English versio
n

Accueil congrès
Programme scientifique
Soumission de résumé
Centre des Congrès
Venir à Paris Paris en bref... Contact
Comité d'organisation Inscriptions
Hébergement
Programme Social Partenaires logistiquesSponsorisation


Avec le soutien institutionnel de:
logo_ROCHE.jpg



Logo_Bayer.jpg Logo_NANOSTRING.jpg logo_SERVIER.jpg


Logo_ARC.jpg logo_LNCC.jpg logo_InCA.jpg


Logo_SBCF.jpg Logo_IdF.jpg Logo_U_Descartes.jpg












Logo_AIR_FRANCE.jpg

Réductions sur une très large gamme de tarifs publics

Code Identifiant à communiquer lors de la réservation : 25278AF

Plus d’information ici